Webinars

@UrbanLibCouncil #ULCWebinar

ULC webinars provide professional development opportunities online for staff of ULC member libraries. Offered monthly, ULC's webinar series offers learning forums designed to provide high-level strategic insight combined with practical “how-to” information and tools that help members stay abreast of best  and next  practices in the field. We encourage group participation to maximize team learning.

Learn more about ULC Webinars >>
View 2016 Webinar Archive >>
View 2015 Webinar Archive >>

Aug
29
August 29th, 2016 | 9 - 10 am PT | 10 - 11 am MT | 11 am - 12 pm CT | 12 - 1 pm ET
This ULC webinar will focus on the impact of library fees/fines in varying large city communities and will offer solutions and the programs created from three leading ULC member libraries — San José Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and DC Public Library. Read More ›

Sep
8
September 8th, 2016 | 11 am - 12 pm PT | 12 - 1 pm MT | 1 - 2 pm CT | 2 - 3 pm ET
In an effort to better support library’s assessment needs, the Public Library Association’s (PLA) Project Outcome has partnered with the Edge Initiative and the University of Washington’s Impact Survey to host a free webinar that will demonstrate how all three tools can help libraries implement a comprehensive assessment strategy to better their data and share their community impact. Read More ›