Webinars

@UrbanLibCouncil #ULCWebinar

ULC webinars provide professional development opportunities online for staff of ULC member libraries. Offered monthly, ULC's webinar series offers learning forums designed to provide high-level strategic insight combined with practical “how-to” information and tools that help members stay abreast of best  and next  practices in the field. We encourage group participation to maximize team learning.


Jul
22
July 22nd, 2015 | 11 am-12 pm PT | 12-1 pm MT | 1-2 pm CT | 2-3 pm ET
Since Edge launched in 2013, 87 ULC member libraries completed the Edge Assessment and engaged the Edge Toolkit. This session will provide a unique opportunity for both current and potential ULC Edge users to learn from the experiences of libraries at all stages of participation in Edge. Participants will gain a better understanding of the need to continually assess and improve public access technology. Presenters will also share the importance of using quantifiable data to demonstrate both library value and library need, as well as cultivating and maintaining relationships with community partners. Read More ›

Jul
28
July 28th, 2015 | 9-10 am PT | 10-11 am MT | 11 am-12 pm CT | 12-1 pm ET
Join your colleagues from the Richmond Public Library as they discuss their joint work to improve early childhood education opportunities in Richmond and the key contributions of the library. Presenters will share details about the critical contributions libraries are making towards achieving early education outcomes. They will also share the successes and challenges of building and becoming part of the community’s early learning coalition and the key to sustaining the work. Read More ›