May
23

ULC Marketing and Communications Member Call

May 23rd, 2017 | 12 pm-1 pm PT | 1-2 pm MT | 2-3 pm CT | 3-4 pm ET

Join your fellow ULC Marketing and Communication colleagues for a call to discuss Marketing and Outreach to Immigrant Populations. During this call, ULC peers will discuss how to build marketing and communication strategies/plans surrounding library programs for immigrants and openly discuss ways in which public libraries can improve their outreach to this population.

If you already have a plan in place, we’d like to hear how it was developed, how you tested it among your community and how they your campaign is being received. Come prepared to share YOUR story!

To start the conversation, Kim Crowder, Director of Communications at The Indianapolis Public Library (INDYPL), will share how her library’s partnership with the Immigrant Welcome Center has kicked off and discuss the work they are performing as partners. Kim will share the efforts INDYPL has done in order to attract immigrants to the library’s programs and offerings.

Ask questions and share the work that you are doing (or plan to do too) – we want to hear from you!

Register today and join the conversation!