Events

Aug
29
August 29th, 2016 | 9 - 10 am PT | 10 - 11 am MT | 11 am - 12 pm CT | 12 - 1 pm ET
This ULC webinar will focus on the impact of library fees/fines in varying large city communities and will offer solutions and the programs created from three leading ULC member libraries — San José Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and DC Public Library. Read More ›

Sep
7
September 7th, 2016 | 1:00-2:00pm ET | 12:00-1:00pm CT | 11:00am-12:00pm MT | 10:00-11:00am PT
ULC Education Leaders are invited to join the conference call to discuss the topic Data-sharing MOUs/Agreements between Public Libraries and School Systems. Read More ›

Sep
8
September 8th, 2016 | 11 am - 12 pm PT | 12 - 1 pm MT | 1 - 2 pm CT | 2 - 3 pm ET
In an effort to better support library’s assessment needs, the Public Library Association’s (PLA) Project Outcome has partnered with the Edge Initiative and the University of Washington’s Impact Survey to host a free webinar that will demonstrate how all three tools can help libraries implement a comprehensive assessment strategy to better their data and share their community impact. Read More ›

Oct
5
October 5th - October 7th, 2016
ULC Libraries: Getting to the Evidence October 5 - 7, 2016Kansas City Marriott Downtown200 West 12th StreetKansas City, MO 64105 Urban libraries, like results-oriented organizations in all sectors, need the right language and data to understand and ensure that our work is meeting the goals we've set for ourselves. This year's ULC Annual Forum will focus on exploring and developing a framework that we can all use to describe the outcomes and impacts that we create for the individuals and co… Read More ›