2016 Urban Leader Award

Congratulations to Edmonton Mayor Don Iveson on receiving the 2016 Urban Leader Award! A vocal supporter of library services, Mayor Iveson has ensured that Edmonton Public Library is a key player in citywide initiatives and supported critical library capital projects and fundraising initiatives.

Learn more about ULC's 2016 Urban Leader Award winner >>


Past ULC Urban Leader Awardees include:

  • Mayor Don Iveson, Mayor of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Karl Dean, Former Mayor of Nashville, Tennessee
  • Joan & Irwin Jacobs, Philanthropists, San Diego Public Library
  • Susan Adkins, Trustee, The Seattle Public Library Foundation
  • Lucy McCoy, Library Champion, Los Angeles Public Library
  • James E. O’Donnell, Esq., President, The Directors of the Bridgeport Public Library & Reading Room
  • John W. Hill, President, Board of Library Trustees District of Columbia Public Library
  • Jean Brady, Chair, San Antonio Public Library Board of Trustees
  • Josephine Bryant, City Librarian, Toronto Public Library
  • Fontayne Holmes, City Librarian, Los Angeles Public Library
  • Lynn Lockwood, Assistant Director, Baltimore County Public Library
  • Carlton Sears , Director, Public Library of Youngstown & Mahoning County
  • Samuel Morrison, Director, Broward County Library


Updated October 2016